Lady Barn House
School

Lady Barn House School

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2016 2017 Timings
Staff Inset Day Tues. 6th Sept Tues. 5th Sept 9.00 am
Term Commences Wed 7th Sept Wed. 6th Sept 8.45 am
Half Term Break Up Fri 21st Oct Fri. 20th Oct 3.25 pm
Return Mon 31st Oct Mon. 30th Oct 8.45 am
Term Ends Thurs. 15th Dec Fri. 15th Dec NOON
Spring Term 2017 2018
Staff Inset Day Tues. 3rd Jan Wed. 3rd Jan 9.00 am
Term Commences Wed. 4th Jan Thurs. 4th Jan 8.45 am
Half Term Break Up Fri. 10th Feb Fri. 9th Feb 3.25 pm
Return Mon. 20th Feb Mon. 19th Feb 8.45 am
Term Ends Fri. 31st Mar Thurs. 29th Mar NOON
Summer Term
Staff Inset Day Tues. 18th April Mon. 16th April 9.00am
Term Commences Wed. 19th April Tues. 17th April 8.45 am
May Day Mon. 1st May Mon. 7th May Closed
Half Term Break Up Fri. 19th May Fri. 18th May 3.25 pm
Return Mon. 5th June Mon. 4th June 8.45 am
Term Ends Wed. 12th July Wed. 11th July NOON

 

Absence

In line with national expectations, all absences require consent from the School.  In this instance, please send a letter to the Headmaster, ideally with at least a week’s notice.  It is in the interest of pupils not to ask for leave from school in term time, except in an emergency.  This arrangement applies not only to holidays, but also to routine medical and dental appointments, wherever possible.  We always appreciate cooperation in this respect.  (Please note that some secondary schools are now requesting a record of attendance as part of their admissions process for Year 7 pupils.)

Religious Observance

On a day set for religious observance by a religious body to which the pupil’s parents belong, authorisation for absence will be automatically given, however, a letter should be sent to the Headmaster to notify the school in advance.

If the exact date of the observance is unknown at the time of writing, please indicate this on your letter and confirm the pupil’s absence on the morning itself.